cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Query on sales document

0 Kudos

Is completed Sales document same as sales document after billing ?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI

Can u please eloborate question

regards

0 Kudos

I am searching for a function module while lists all the sales orders after billing. During the search i got a function module ERPSLS_COMPDOC which lists all the completed sales orders. As i am new to SD, i got the question if they are same.

Further, I needed this info as part of the powerlist that i am developing. Are there any feeder classes/function modules that do this. Any pointers/suggestion on how to do it would help me a lot.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Kishore

Sales will be comleted when u release billing document to accounts,check any configaration has been done to release billing document later i;e releaseing to accounts after verifing the invoice

regards

0 Kudos

Hi Subramanya,

In other words, can i say that billing documents released to accounts are same as the sales documents after billing ?

If yes, is there any transaction which lists all the released billing documents?

Lakshmipathi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Kishore

Goto <b>VF05</b>, give either the customer code or material code and execute.

The report will show whether the listed billing documents are Posted in FI or not.

Thanks

G. Lakshmipathi

0 Kudos

Dear Colleagues,

Thanks for the answers.

Your answers gave me an idea about the flow but i am still unclear about how to reach my requirement. My requirement is to list all the sales orders within a rebate agreement after billing. To be able to code this, i need some transactions/reports which lead to a step from which i get get to the end result(my requirement). After analysing the steps, i can make out if there are any function modules to use or the set of tables that i need to access if i have to write from scratch.