cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem in IDoc to File Scenario

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am still an amateur in XI. I am simulating an IDoc to File scenario. I'm done with the design and configuration. My question is how do we trigger the IDoc from R/3 to XI. I tried the "Start Outbound Processing" in WE19 but in vain. Hoping to get some solutions from you.

Regards

Indudhar.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Have you created following prequisites:

RFC destination: SM59

Partner Profile: WE20

Ports: In Integration system through transaction IDX1 and IDX2 and also check the port settings in application system( from wher u are sending IDOCs) using Transaction WE21

Please check whether the IDOC u are sending is outbound or inbound

Thanks

Abhishek

*******Please Reward points if find helpful*************

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Everyone.. My IDoc is getting triggered successfully. My port configuration was wrong in WE19. But I'm facing another problem now..

I am not able to see my file in the target directory which I specified in the Communication Channel. The status of my message in the Runtime Workbench shows "System Error". Kindly help.

Regards

Indudhar.

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi ,

pls check the file adapter in component monitoring->adapter engine>communication channel monitoring

see the message there,

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Indudhar,

chek the <b>processing mode</b> of ur receiver communication channel.make sure that there u have choosen the option "create"

Also i will suggest u to check the error in sxmb_moni.check there wat error u r getting..

Regards

Biplab

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

WE19 is only for testing

Go thru this

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/servlet/prt/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/cdded790-0201-0010-6db8-beb...

2)Normally we can trigger even by BD10,BD12,BD14 for master data.