cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Critical Situaion.Client Demanding Detail Level of Planning..Help Pls...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

I have been pushed into a situaion where in Client needs very detail level of planning in IP.

First of all I am new to this IP/SEM-BPS.

I came from BW Back ground but so far I was under impression, that BW/BPS/BI/ System is meant for highly summarized Analytic Engine.

But here Client is very demanding when he says that he wants Cost Center Planning at Employee Level.

I said that it can give only at Cost Element Level. But he wants when double click that Salary (One of the Major Cost elemnet), he wants to take the screen to an option of where they can go and do plan at an individual Employee Level.

Same is the case with Sales Planning Also.

He is demanding to do forecast Planning at Customer lelvel as they are saying that thee is no criteria availble for them to group Custiomers they look for. Hence they need it at Customer Level.

For me it looks like not possible. But again some one can quickly trhow some light on this.

Any kind of quick help is highly appreciated.

Thanks and Regards,

BI-IP - Guest

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Tell me what you have in the cube for sales planing. We will take it from there.

Expense plng at emp level does not make sense.

Ravi Thothadri

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,

As of now nothing had been configured for Sales Planning. I mean no Cubes have been configured at all. I first told them to give Cost Center Planning.

1. Cost Center Budgeting

2. Cost Center Rolloing Forecast 12 months.

For the Cost Center Budget Planing, I started from the point of Activating Standard Costs and Allocations Cube and trying to make a copy for the same as Plan Cube.

On Top of it building a Multiprovider. This is the point where iam now.

Here can you tell me like whther I need to build 2 Read Input Queries to get