Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can we call Tcode from the Portal?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Senario:

2 BAPI’s are developed:

1. The information say... ABC is stored into the table from the portal using the Create BAPI.

2. The change in this ABC information is done using a particular <b>Tcode</b> …say xyz. This is a report that calls the change BAPI inside.

The ABC information change will be done either through the Tcode in ECC or through the EP.

3. The Tcode has been created in ECC.

Please let me know who will be responsible to call this tcode from the Portal and how?

I am very very new to EP field so please help...

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Issue is resolved...thnks a lot for ur timely help.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jignesh,

Go to Content Admin->Portal Content->Right click and choose create iview

Iview wizard will appear, choose the iview template and click next.

Then choose SAP Transactional iview, here u have to mention the TCODE that you want to access along with the system alias with which you are connecting to the backend system.

<b>Award points if handy</b>

Regards,

Sandeep

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sandeep...

Thanx for your prompt reply...

Actually this has been done...my question is how to verify it that the Tcode which I have to call is working fine...user has been given EP access but he dosent know where he has to put Tcode and fetch it...could plz tell me from end user prespective also so tht I can make tht user understand.

Thanks & Regards,

Jignesh.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jignesh,

If you have already performed these steps and are able to see the iview that you have created. Then I think your issue has been sorted out.

To explain it to you in detail.

Let us suppose, you have created a SAP Transactional iview to access the TCODE-SE38.