cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Difference Between Business service & Business System

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guys,

I am new to SAP XI Any one pls Explain me with some basics like.

What is the difference Between Business system & Business Service.

Party & Service without party.

Thanks In Advanece

Regards

Kiran.B

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Kiran,

<b>Business System:---></b> Are defined in SLD, because we are sure about the systems to be used in the communication and this is the reason when you go in Integration Directory, you finds all the business systems there (you need not to define them in ID).

<b>Business Service: -

></b> When we are not sure about the system which are going to take participation in communicaion, then we create Business Servieces in ID (you can give any name as per your convenience).

<b>Party: ---></b> The best example to understand "<b>Party</b>" is <b>Seaburger Adapter</b> as Seaburger Adapter communicates outside the firewall and hence used in B2B communication.

<b>Service without Party: -

></b> is used for A2A communication and inside the organization. In other words inside the firewalls.

Regards,

Sarvesh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Kiran,

Business System ,If you have full information about the Sender or Receiver ,you define them as BSystem

Business Service is a logical System ,you will define this when you are working with Sender or receiver with Abstract information of it i.e., if you know minimum information of the system.

Party me B2B across firewalls and organisations

Service with out Party me inside the organisation

With Regards,

Sagar

Former Member
0 Kudos

--business systen & service

i]>>Party

A communication party (party for short) represents a larger unit, which is involved in a collaborative process. Using a communication party, you generally address a company within a cross-company process.