Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

help needed for report on tables vbak and vbap

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I needed help in one of my work issues, this is my first project and Iam still learning. kindly help.

I was asked to take erdat,vbeln,posnr from selection screen and compare it with the data already in tables vbap,vbak. If the data

already exists and exception needs to be raised saying that the 'data exists',but if the data is not present in the tables the

tables have to be updated. This has to be done using function module only.

Then I have to write a REPORT calling the above function module and finally displaying the number of records updated and the

list of them.

I have started writing a function module:

FUNCTION z_tableupdate.

*"----

""Local Interface:

*" IMPORTING

*" VALUE(DATE) LIKE VBAK-ERDAT DEFAULT SY-DATUM

*" VALUE(SALESORDERNO) LIKE VBAK-VBELN

*" VALUE(ITEMNO) LIKE VBAP-POSNR

*" EXPORTING

*" VALUE(EX_VBAP) LIKE VBAP STRUCTURE VBAP

*" VALUE(SYS) LIKE SY-SYSID

*" VALUE(EX_VBAK) LIKE VBAK STRUCTURE VBAK

*" EXCEPTIONS

*" DATA_UPDATED

*" DATA_EXISTS

*"----

SELECT * FROM vbak INTO vbak_wa WHERE erdat = date

AND vbeln = salesorderno.

ENDSELECT.

SELECT * FROM vbap INTO vbap_wa WHERE posnr = itemno.

ENDSELECT.

IF sy-subrc EQ 0.

ex_vbap = vbap_wa.

ex_vbak = vbak_wa.

ELSE.

RAISE data_exists.

ENDIF.

sys = sy-sysid.

ENDFUNCTION.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

How is the above code for function module, will this work??

Now can I write a report to call the above function module and update the record?? if so, how to update ??? please help...Lots of thanks in advance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member