cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need Help

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am a technical Consultant. I have worked on SAP R/3 but have no experience in SAP B1.

Right now i am involved in integration project.

I have question on interface mapping. what is the procedure for doing that. what are the file formats i have to know.

How are the flat files sent to the interface? Is their a program which does that?

Please help me out with this. Thanks a ton!

Message was edited by:

Darius Heydarian

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

former_member583013
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

See the link for iBolt, it certainly can be very helpful for your situation

<a href="http://www.magicsoftware.com/bin/en.jsp?enPage=InnerPage&enDisplay=view&enDispWhat=Zone&enDispWho=tech_t_ise&enZone=tech_t_ise&enretain=branch">iBOLT Special Edition</a>

Suda

Former Member
0 Kudos

our client is not intrested in spending money on one more software. Is there a way out?

For imports as you said i can use DTW for exporting data is there a standard program?

former_member186095
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

There is B1 integration technology that will integrate data from R/3 to SBO. It is not DTW. Read the manual file relates to DTW and R3. you can't use DTW.

IF R/3 can export in txt format file, you must develop addon interface. you could use examples in this folder : C:\Program Files\SAP\SAP Business One SDK\Samples

Rgds,

former_member184708
Participant
0 Kudos

iBOLT can work with non SAP databases with no problems but of course you are paying for this, however it does allow you to design logical flow structures including auto emails for example if you wish to notify someone that a PO has been raised in another company.

DTW could be used to pick up data from a file which has already been created and import into SBO but it cannot pull data from the original company.