Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

xMII 11.5

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Where do I find the Web root folder?

This is my first attempt to build an xmii app.

I am using FrontPage but i do not understand where I have to look for my

templates.

Thanks

yuval

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi..

give url like this..

servername&port\wwwroot$ , give the usename and password to access the server location.

You can see ur templates here..
servername&port\lighthammer\Illuminator\Templates\UserTemplates

Regards,

Chinnadurai R

[Points r welcome]

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

1. Thanks for yr answer . Regrettably I do not understand the first part of your

answer. Do you I click this url in the browser? It it a path to access via Run?

2. I found the templates - thanks

3. I still do not understand how to constrcut a personal page using Frontpage

4. I integrated xMII into Frontpage but I do not know how to import the

templates I built? Do I have to start a new web project on the server?

5. Do they reside under Lighthammer or under ServletExect AS?

You assistance is highly applreciated. Points to follow

yuval

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

To call a particular query template and display template that you have created in xMII from Front page, follow the procedure.

1.They can be called from the front page in the format of Applet. You type the Applet code directly or can also follow the next step.

2. In the xMII page, click on the Visualization services tab, and click on Dynamic page Generator under that.

3.Now in the right pane you can choose the query template and the corresponding display template and click on the Generate page button.

4.The corresponding page will get generated.

5.Now you can right click on that new page and selct the view source option.

6. It will contain the applet code which is similar to the following