cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do queues / mappings work internally?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I have some experience in mapping tools outside XI which are "source oriented". This is quite simpy as the source message is "read" top -> down and you can define at each field which action should be done.

So as you all knwo XI message mappings are "target oriented". There is the queue concept which seems to be one of the most complicated and frustrating issue in XI I have some experience in XI message mappings, but I really would like to understand more in detail how queues and message mappings in general work internally. How does the XI mapper "read" the target structure which actually contains the mapping code? What happens internally for example when you watch the queue of the PARVW field of the E1EDKA1 segment using a "removeContext" function afterwards? What happens without the removeContext function?

Any information, link to blogs etc. is appreciated.

Thanks,

Christoph

Message was edited by:

Christoph G.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI ,

Check below links for Mapping,

/people/udo.martens/blog/2006/08/23/comparing-performance-of-mapping-programs

/people/sravya.talanki2/blog/2005/08/16/message-mapping-simplified--part-i

/people/sravya.talanki2/blog/2005/12/08/message-mapping-simplified-150-part-ii

/people/stefan.grube/blog/2006/01/09/the-use-of-suppress-in-the-xi-30-graphical-mapping-tool

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/49/1ebc6111ea2f45a9946c702b685299/frameset.htm

Regards,

Phani.

Reward Points if Helpful

VijayKonam
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

If you believe that Q concept is frustrating, you would never be able to understand the beauty in it..