cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dynamic adaptive rfc model creation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I am new in web dynpro. I just want to know is there any way to import BAPI dynamically to th model. If possible then where can I found related code.

Regards

Kousik

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

guru_subramanianb
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Business driver are the interfaces or bridges which will be used for connecting your presentation layer with your DB backend.

Normally it will an interface program which connects your front end to ur DB.For ex : JCO which is a java interface which connects your presentation layer (webdynpro) to your R/3 DB and pull out data from R/3.

Rdgs,

G

Former Member
0 Kudos

Actually I have a scenario where I may have to import RFC model dynamically . And can you please let me know what do you mean by business driver?

Erin2
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Business driver is another way of asking what exactly is the problem you are trying to solve? Maybe there are more appropriate declarative ways to solve your problem. Is your RFC interface truly changing constantly to necessitate dynamic metadata generation? Or do you really need to ability to connect your WD to different backends? What has led you to believe that you need a dynamic model. The main reason I ask, is that since you are new you may be jumping to the wrong conclussion and subsequently making your life much harder. Simple is always better.

Thanks, Erin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Kousic,

First, what do you mean when saying dynamically? Create a-la Adaptive RFC model at runtime?

If so, the this is really hard topic, especially for WD newbie. There are 2 options, but in any case you need deep understanding of

-- How original Adaptive RFC model work in general

-- JCo programming

-- Working with WD data dictionary types

-- Working with ICMIModel and IWDModel