cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Small query in ABAP dynpro

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to ABAP webdynpro. I have created a sample application following the example provided in the SAP help. In one of "supply function" I have used the below code for getting the node in a context

datanode = wd_context->get_child_node( name = 'DATA' ).

wd_context refers to the interface IF_WD_CONTEXT_NODE. I went to this interface and identified the method get_child_node. But when I double click on the method nothing happens. I want to see the coding , how the system gets the node using this method.

thanks

sankar

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Sankar,

When you have a reference to an Interface (IF_), you cannot see the code.... it's just an interface, not an implementation. So, when you open IF_WD_CONTEXT_NODE or any other interface, you cannot see the code.

When you have a Class (for instance: CL_WD_TABLE), you can browse through the code.

Regards,

Andre

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI

Thanks for your reply,

I understand that the interface methods does not contain any coding in the methods. But when the system executes the below statement

it must execute some logic to search the context for the child node DATA. am I right?. I want to know where is that logic written

thanks

sankar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hin

go to se80, set your browser on classes/interfaces

and put in if_wd_context_node as interface

there you will see what you need

grtz,

Koen

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sankar,

IF_WD_CONTEXT_NODE is an interface and hence has no code in it. You need to find the code inside a class which implements this interface. In this case, you need to go to class CL_WDR_CONTEXT_NODE.