cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

To execute RFC on initialisation of iview.

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi Experts,

I am new to VC,

1) I am working on a project where i need to get data from RFC and display it without any click of button ie. when my i view opens it sholud display the data.

2)The data is to be displayed in such a way that besides every data from iview i have to display an image which i have uploaded from image manager. this image will be static.

Can anyone help me which would be the best way to go about.

Regards,

Sanjyoti.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I will open a blog and hopefully will be able to explain it better than, but since it will take time I just give you the solution for this example.

First create a button to trigger an action (let's say the action is called "go").

Drag a line and create a signal out set go as the event, name the signal out as "sig".

Create 4 numeric fields in the signal out "num1",..,"num4".

Map num1 <- 1

Add a signal in to the model, name it "sig" and create 4 numeric field to it ("num1",..,"num4" as well).

Drag a line from the signal in and choose a form from the context menu.

4 recordsl will appear in the form. set them as visible and as spinner control.

drag a line from the form's out port and add a signal out named "go".

Map is as follows:

num1 <= @num1+1

num2 <= 1

num3 <= if(@num2==1,1,0)

num4 <= if@num3==1,1,0)

Add a gaurd condition to the line @num1<4 and name the event "Next_Event"

double click on num1 to open the properties popup.

For num1 define a custom action named "Next_Event"

For num2 define a custom action named "Pass1"

For num3 define a system action move row - move next

For num4 define a custom action named "pass2"

drag a line from the form and add data store. Create 2 field in it "first" and "second"

set the event to be pass1 and map the value you want from the table to "first".