Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Payment terms

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all.

SRM 4.0, server 5.0.

We sync our payment terms from R/3 into SRM - no problems.

But we have vendors that are created for several different company codes and these vendors can therefore have different payment terms in different company codes. It seems that sometimes payment terms are taken from the first company code instead of the correct one.

Have you seen this type of behaviour?

DM

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Still an issue, so I will log an OSS message by SAP instead.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dennis,

I'm new to SRM so I have questions re payment terms. In what case do I need to replicate payment terms from R/3 to SRM (local, classic)? If my invoices and po's are processed in R/3, do I still need to replicate payment terms? My thought is that I only need to do that for the local scenario and not for the classic scenario, which we're using.

Thanks.

SN

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Newbie.

All of our vendors in SRM are replicated from R/3 to begin with, and we have daily batches that ensure our vendor masters are in sync. Whenever a payment term for example is changed in R/3, the change is then sent to SRM as well.

Unless you have a standalone SRM system I would suggest you to only use 1 system for all of your vendors to avoid you having to do double maintenance. It would make sense if you already have an R/3 system to replicate as many master data as possible, so that again you can avoid double maintenance.

Nice to have batches could be

BBP_LOCATIONS_GET_ALL

BBP_GET_EXRATE

BBP_UPLOAD_PAYMENT_TERMS

BBP_GET_CURRENCY

SMOF_DOWNLOAD

BBP_VENDOR_SYNC

Do please post any questions you might have regarding SRM in this forum - people are very fast to answer with ideas.

BR

Dennis M

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Dennis,