cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PGI from Vendor Consignment stock

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am a MM consultant, given up the same scenario ie Goods issue to a Sales Order from Vendor Consignment Stock.

When i am trying to do the PGI the system throws a message stating that the stock is unavailale, eventhough the stock exist Under the Vendor Consignment stock.

If anybody can help me how to map this scenario with SD configurational settings. I will be grateful to you.

Please expedite.

Regards,

DilL

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,

sales orders generally fetch stocks from 'unrestricted' storage location. if you have separate storage locations for vendor consignment and a separate 'unrestricted' location then doing stock transfers from one location to another wud help.

saurabh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Dilibabu

Go through the SD scenario of consignment.

Consignment is the special stock where the goods is present physically at the customer site but ownership lies with the company.

The consignment process in SAP standard consist of four small processes:

Consignment fillup (send materials to customer consignment).

Here you have a consignment fillup order and a consignment fillup delivery.

Consignment issue (issue materials from customer consignment to the customer).

Here you have a consignment issue order, consignment issue delivery and a consignment issue invoice. (the flow is very similar to a normal OR flow, but the materials are issued from the consignment stock instead of plant stock unrestricted).

Consignment return (return materials from customer ownership to customer consignment).

Here you have a consignment return order, consignment return delivery and a consignment return invoice. (the flow is very similar to a normal RE flow, but the materials are returned to the consignment stock instead of plant stock returns).