cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

crm fake experience

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi all,

I know i should not ask this question, but its an open secret n so i am.

Many of my colleagues put up a fake exp of 3+ years got good jobs in top cmm level 5 organizations n settled well too. They are forcing me to do the same as there are hardly few openings for freshers n i am in dilemma. what should i do now?

I have 4 years of financial experience in major corporates like ICICI , HDFC n KOTAK.Recently learned SAP CRM still preparing.

Thanks in advance.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Lying on your resume will come back to haunt you, I would recommend to you and your friends DO NOT do this. Think about it, you will be found out and have a hard time getting a good job anywhere else - it's simply not worth. Move to where the job is or start with one and build yourself to find a better.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Craig..

I hadn't realised the problem was so big...

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/NEWS/India/Resume-padding_rampant_only_20_CVs_are_genuine/article...

(after reading the article I am not sure if it is 20% of CVs or 20 CVs... )

Former Member
0 Kudos

mods...

can we delete this thread?

Former Member
0 Kudos

My perspective on this whole issue is that the IT industry in India has become a victim of its own success. I've read a few articles stating that as a country, they are struggling to supply enough qualified graduates/applicants to meet all of the new roles being created by the massive boom in their IT industry.

I suppose fake CV's is just one result of this. It's almost like there is so much demand for applicants to fill roles that standards are slipping in places just to make sure a job gets done and a role gets filled.

I'm not sure what the long term outcome of it all will be...

Gareth.

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi amol,