Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Scenario Help - Problem in Return Flow from RFC

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Expert,

I am new to the XI development. we are on XI 7.0PI. In one of our scenario

we are pulling some info. from Sql database & post some documents in SAP via RFC. in this case RFC returns me the Document No. & some status from SAP which i am suppose to update back the same table row from where i have fetched this information. But the problem is the RFC does not return the Key value which i need to update the SQL table back.

How can i solve this problem without using BPM. I cannot change the RFC since it is not in my hand. ( So that RFC can take the Key Field of SQL & return the same back which i can use in my reverse Mapping. )

Any Global container which can hold this data from Forward Map which i can use in Reverse Map to update this SQL table.??

Pl. Help... Waiting for the reply.

Regards,

Umesh

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Umesh,

JDBC sender does not support QoS BE (synch opn). If you are using SP12 you can bridge at adapter level if not you need a BPM for this scenario.

With a BPM the scenario is a simple Asynch-Synch bridge. Lots of example blogs, articles available in SDN.

Without a BPM, Bhavesh has written a thread. Search for it.

@Sudheer and Umesh,

You dont need any Global container for this with or w/o BPM.

Regards,

Jai Shankar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jai Shankar,

Thanks for the information. I would appreciate if you could please tell me how to populate the value which is not being sent by the receiver and being sent by the sender without using global container.

Regards,

Sudheer.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sudheer,

From SAP Help,

This object enables you to cache the values that you want to read again when you next call any user-defined function in the <b>same message mapping</b>.