cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mapping java, help please!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I'm new in the use of XI and I'd like to make a java mapping but I don't know how to do it and how to be able to make the java IDE recognize the incoming and outcoming interfaces while I code the mapping.

I read a lot of things in this website but I didn't understand what to do...(maybe the words were too technical,I don't know).

Can someone can explain me how to do it from the beginning to the end with a short example?

How to make the java IDE (Borland JBUILDER but I can get ECLIPSE) recognize the interfaces and their structures.

What do I need to do, import or implement in the java IDE?

Where can I find a java code example for a mapping?

I hope someone will be able to answer to these qestions.

Thank you.

Christophe.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Christophe,

go thru the following -

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/e2/e13fcd80fe47768df001a558ed10b6/frameset.htm

Also these weblogs will help u.

/people/prasad.ulagappan2/blog/2005/06/29/java-mapping-part-i

/people/prasad.ulagappan2/blog/2005/06/29/java-mapping-part-ii

https://www.sdn.sap.com/sdn/weblogs.sdn?blog=/pub/wlg/1947. [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken]

Also, as an example refer to the following weblog -

/people/ravikumar.allampallam/blog/2005/06/24/convert-any-flat-file-to-any-idoc-java-mapping

All the best!!

Regards,

Divya

Message was edited by: Divya Vidyanandan Prabhu

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you Divya but I already read that documents but I didn't understand everything.

Do we have to deal with the XML structure?

Can't we export the structure with "java proxy generation" and then,in the java IDE import it?