cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mapping

Former Member
0 Kudos

hello....

I have small question..as i am new to xi..

In mapping..

Suppose we are sending message from SAP-XI-Legacy..

I hope we need to create 2 interfaces like inbound and out bound..

in inboud interface i.e from sap to xi...source message is idoc which is imported to IR..

but what is the target message type....is this can be

message which we need to send to legacy system?

then what will we take in out bound interface?

Can any one explain me the scenario?

Thanks..

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Kilaru,

check these links

your inbound interface will have the msg type of your legacy system & outbound will be R/3.

/people/sriram.vasudevan3/blog/2005/01/11/demonstrating-use-of-synchronous-asynchronous-bridge-to-integrate-synchronous-and-asynchronous-systems-using-ccbpm-in-sap-xi

https://www.sdn.sap.com/sdn/weblogs.sdn?blog=/pub/wlg/1403 [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken]

/people/prateek.shah/blog/2005/06/14/file-to-r3-via-abap-proxy

/people/krishna.moorthyp/blog/2005/06/09/walkthrough-with-bpm

Regards

Vishnu

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for reply...

For my scenario SAP -XI-Legacy(webservices).

1) I imported idoc to IR.

2) I created message type with my target structre.

3) i create message interface as inbound with my target message type.

4)I develop map between IDOc and target message type.

5) I created interface map between idoc and message interface..

Is this copmeltes my job in integration repository? should i do any thing more..

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Yes...now proceed with the config part.