cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem in creating 800 client to see table content .

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI,

I am new to sap . I have ideas 4.7 in windows 2003. i can see table content under user sap* and password 060719* . I have created a user sapuser . through client 000 , i can create create abap program , but could not find ant table content like mara . at first time after creating sapuser , it asked me the access key. i gave 36687663221261278694 and it has taken . but to see table content , i created a new user as partha in client 800. but at first time at the time of logging it is asking the access key. though i am giving same key it is not taking .

1) is there any other key for that educational version ?

2) how to crreate a user in client 800 . pls give step by step procedure .

3) for creating a user under client 800 . should i delete my sapuser created under 000 client.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks jessica for your brief answer. what i understand is

1) create a client 400 or 800 using sap* user with client 000.(what are the steps ?)

2) login as sap* user with client 000 and delete the user created earlier under 000 client .

3) Then in that sap* login , go to transaction SU01.make a copy of SAP* user to create a new user.

but how and when the new user will be assigned to 800 client ?

So could you give some step by step procedure for the above steps.

former_member204746
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

you mill need to login to target client and run tcode SCCL.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jack,

1) If you are using IDES you could work with the client 800 (is already created, comes with IDES by default, and contain all the IDES data and customization). If you dont want to work over this client 800, you could create another client to work.