cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Productive Client

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I am developing interfaces, and testing them in an XI development system (client 100).

I have received from the basis team the XI productive system and they told me i have to request them to create a client.

I think they will mean i have to tell i want a Productive client, but i am new at this point.

Are there different clients (develpment, customizing, productive...) to be installed in an XI box??

Could anyone of you please refer me to any helpful guide?

Thanks in adavnce and kind regards,

David

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Are there different clients (development, customizing, productive...) to be installed in an XI box??

According to my understanding..

XI is a little different when compared to R/3 in R/3 you can have the multiple clients on the same SAP instance and they can be considered as different environments as Dev, QA etc.... but in XI each XI instance can be considered as only as one environment you cant just create different clients for QA, Prod etc on the same XI instance. you will have to install XI separately for each of them.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dreamcatcher,

I think so, and i have worked with several servers (DEV, TST, QA &PRD) in the past, but here, in my current engagement, I only have 2 XI boxes (DEV & PRD). As they are XI, only 1 client is installed on each.

Client 100 on XID and client <b>XXX</b> on XIP.

Basis team, provide me logon details (SAPGUI) to the XIP server and they told me i had to tell them which client i wanted.

As it will be a LIVE environment i know that it has to be a productive client, BUT, my question is, is there any kind of 'client template' i can provide to BASIS in order to have it installed in XIP and n which i will be able to perform my adjustments in the future (create RFC_DEST, create ABAP proxies..., users and these cand of activities????