cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

About System Landscape config.

Former Member
0 Kudos

I'm new to System Landscape (SLD), so I have a question as below:

Firstly I have installed Sol Man 4.0 in my server named SAPX with SLD as following:

- SLD HTTP Host: SAPX

- SLD HTTP Port: 50000

- SLD Gateway Host: SAPX

- SLD Gateway Instance Number: 00

Then now I'm installing ERP 2005 with ABAP+JAVA stack. At the SLD screen of Central SLD, do I config the same configurations as I did in Sol Man. installation or make differences as following?:

- SLD HTTP Port: 50200

- SLD Gateway Instance Number: 02

Thanks,

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Toan,

Try this:

Have one local SLD for ECC system and then define the Solman in data supplier in ECC SLD.

This will send the data to Solman SLD.

Orelse you can give the details of solution manager SLD in

ABAP Side

-

SM59 --- RFC --- LCRSAPRFC and SAPSLDAPI

TCode -- SLDAPICUST -- define the hostname

RZ70 -- for ABAP Data Supplier

Java Side

-

Jco RFC Provider

SLD Data Supplier in Visual Administrator.

Thanks

Kalyan.

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you Alberto, Kalyan and Anandha,

I consider your answers helpful.

Let me summarize.

- If at SolaMan installation, I choose "Register in existing central SLD", then I have to config SLD by http://<sever>:<port>/sld. Otherwise, if choosing "Configure a local SLD" then I immediately config SLD right at installation moment.

- Once finishing configuration of SLD for SolMan, I can install other ERP softwares and choose "Register in existing central SLD" at SLD screen.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Toan,

Its very Clear.