cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Truncating Leading Zeros & Displaying Decimal Positions in a Webdynpro

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to webdynpro and assigned with some issues in webdynpro application, the issues goes like this. i already have a webdynpro application where in i am trying to display a PO as in transaction ME23 with Header and Line Items, In Line Items, i want to Truncate Leading Zeros for material Number & Item Numbers. In the net price i want to display decimal values even if our price don’t have any decimal value. For Example if the net price is 33.33 then i am able to see the value as 33.33. If it’s 33.00 then i am able to see values only as 33. I want to see the exact value as 33.00. Let us know how to over come those issues.

Thanks in advance,

With Best Regards,

Prabahar N.R

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Check this topic about formatting model attributes:

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Prabahar,

1. Create a simple type "ST_Amount", built-in type decimal and in the "Representation" mention the "Format" as "#,###.00##"

2. Create a attribute called "vaAmount" of type "ST_Amount".

3. Bind it to the UI element.

4. Set the value to "vaAmount"

Now in the screen you will be able to see the value as per your requirement.

If you would like to display, the values in a table then refer the following thread.

https://www.sdn.sap.com/sdn/collaboration.sdn?node=linkFnode6-1&contenttype=url&content=https://

Hope this solves your problem.

Regards,

Santhosh.C

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Santhosh,

Thanks for the detailed steps. I will get back to you after trying out.

Regds,

prabahar N.R

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Santhosh,

I failed while executing the steps you mentioned, kindly look into below description for more understanding.