cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to use one DC's view/component/appln in another DC

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to DC concept. I am trying to use one DC's component in another DC. I have done following steps.

a)Created two DCs A and B

b) DC A's 'New Public Part-->Entity Type(Web Dynnpro Component) I selected component

c) Add Used DC in B, I added A's component

<b> From this point onwards I am not getting any clues</b>. How do I call A's component in DC B. <i>Please guide. Any examples will be great.</i>

Thanks and Regards,

Ganga.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am using 2 DC child & parent DC. I am using child view into parent view.

Now In parent view i created one button "go to child", onclick it shows child view.In child view i created one button "go to parent".

Now tell me how to come back fron child view to parent view.

Thanks & Regards,

Jyoti

Edited by: JyotiLagad on Jun 11, 2011 6:19 AM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gangadharaya,

Just tell me do u want to display a view, use some context or use some methods defined in other controller.

So that i can help you in the same direction.

<b>Component Usage</b>

Suppose you have following scenario:

1) DC2 has component Comp2. In this dc you read the context a value and stores it in context named "Ctx_value".

2) DC1 has component Comp1. Here you want to read the Ctx_value from comp2.

In Comp2 create a method getValue()

public java.lang.String getProcessId( )

{

return wdContext.getCurrentElement().getAttributeValue("Ctx_value");

}

In the interface controller of Comp2 click on properties tab and add reference to the cont2 controller. Now create a method here in interface controller to get the value of Ctx_value

public java.lang.String getValue( )

{

return wdThis.wdGetComp2Controller().getValue();

}

Expose the Comp2 as public part now.

In DC1 add DC1 as used DC.

Build both dc's