cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Route tickets based on Message creaters's location

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi SDN team,

Let me introduce my self since I am new to SAP basis world & to this community.

My name is Rajani kumari , joined recently as SAP basis admin.

I was assigned to configure in SM 4.0 .

I have few questions in configuring Service Desk in SM 4.0

1) I was asked to give estimation period, how many Hours /Days/months does it take to configure Service Desk in SM 4.0 for 1000 key users and 5 support teams , each team consists of 4 employees to resolve issues .

2) As of now I have created 100 key users( Message creaters) and 10 support employees( to resolve issues) using T code BP . Do I need to use a rule for the partner determination (e.g. AC13200137) for 100 key users to determine support team?

3) Out of 100 key users , 50 key users( message creaters) work from USA and rest 50 opeate from UK . How do I manage to route tickets created by USA key users to USA support team and tickets created by UK users should be routed to UK support team?

4) Can I create group for Support team and add memebers in to that group?

Thanks in advance for all.

Pls help me in configuring as per requirement.

Regards

Rajani

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey Rajani,

1) estimation depends on complexity of requirement. 2 months should be more than suficient to cater your requirement.

2)Rule for partner determintation will not be usefull to you as this rule will attache support team based on SAP-component. YOu can do this in the EVENT created of business obj BUS200016( for service transaction)

implement the fucntion module which is associatated with EVENT created.

The relevant tcode is swetypv.

3)You can create Business partners with the attribute COUNTRY.

So every business partner wil have resp country and routing can be based on this.