cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deletion of IR objects from IR of Acceptance.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

V are using four diffrent servers: development;Acceptance; Quality and Production.

Now v want to delete some objects from IR of all the servers. V are succesfful wid development but unable to do the same in other servers.

As we have created our objects in development and imported the same in acceptance and then to quality and then to production. So in this case I am not able to understand that how to delete the objects from the other three boxes except development.

Also the objects that i have to delete is created by another user.So kindly tell me the <u><b>authoriztions</b></u> that i require to do this job.

All ur responses wil b appreciated. As I am new to XI so plz bear any injustice I have made to the technical terms.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey

normally when u transport the object from Dev to QA and Prd(i have not worked with acceptance but i assume it has the same case too) the objects are transported as non-modifiable which means that you can't modify those objects and i assume coz of this you won't be able to delete them as well,SAP recommends not to modify objects in QA or Prd.

to make them modifiable you need to check a small check box called something like "Objects are modifiable"

lemme get back telling you where exactly you will find that check box

Thanx

Aamir

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey

in the SWCV in the Acceptance and QA and Prd,you can check "objects are original objects" and "objects are modifiable" check box in the bottom of page

but SAP does not recommeds you to modify any objects in QA or Prd

Thanx

Aamir

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all thanks for all your quick and useful responses.

I will proceed with the prescribed procedure and will get back to you for any further help.

Thanks all.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Rookie,