cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

help me to solve a ERROR WITH THE IDOC ADAPTOR

Former Member
0 Kudos

I got a runtime error when an inbound interface was tested .The file was picked up and the communication channel monitoring showed the FTP sender communication channel was working properly , but still a error apperared as , ' IDOC_ADAPTER (DATA-record contains wrong IDoc-number)' ..

I have even gone through many of the previous forums but iam unable to get a solution.

So,can anyone help me out in this issue..

Im very new to XI, so i would be happy if the answer is in simple terms..

The error message is given below

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes" ?> 
- <!-- 
 Call Adapter 
--> 
- <SAP:Error xmlns:SAP="http://sap.com/xi/XI/Message/30" xmlns:SOAP="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" SOAP:mustUnderstand=""> 
<SAP:Category>XIAdapter</SAP:Category> 
<u><b><SAP:Code area="IDOC_ADAPTER">ATTRIBUTE_IDOC_METADATA</SAP:Code> 
<SAP:P1>IDOC_ADAPTER (DATA-record contains wrong IDoc-number)</SAP:P1></b></u> 
<SAP:P2 /> 
<SAP:P3 /> 
<SAP:P4 /> 
<SAP:AdditionalText /> 
<SAP:ApplicationFaultMessage namespace="" /> 
<SAP:Stack>Error: IDOC_ADAPTER (DATA-record contains wrong IDoc-number)</SAP:Stack> 
<SAP:Retry>M</SAP:Retry> 
</SAP:Error>

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi, it is showing that error is in idoc attribute. where the lenght of idoc number which is coming from source is not matching to the lenght of idoc number in r/3,

so give the correct idoc number by looking length in r/3 side, and do the mapping for all the required fields which are in red status at receiver side,so that it will work

properly.

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi

this is an inbound scenario , i have checked the ports and nothing is wrong with them , i log on to a client system and development work is done over there

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,