cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Display trip form in pdf

venu_katamneni
Participant
0 Kudos

In our Travel and expenses implementation of ESS, The display trip shows up in HTML. I was wondering how/if we can show up the form in pdf instead.

Thanks.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

ChrisSolomon
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

@Markus

Ahhhhhhh....so it's all "smoke and mirrors". hahaha THANKS a TON for the info! That helps a lot and will help justify a separate install as I have been trying to get done. Always good to read your posts!

ChrisSolomon
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

@Markus

Are you sure? First off, I am just getting into Adobe interactive forms and such (doing MSS with Process and Forms now). So PLEASE feel free to correct/help/teach/educate me here. I have been going through all the online classes on here now. In one session, they showed specifically that the Adobe Livecylce Designer is available from NWDS as well as being incorporated into the SAPGUI now. As you mentioned in SE80, they showed embedding an Adobe element into a Webdynpro. However, they then clicked "through" the element which brought up the Adobe Livecylce Designer to edit the actual form. Was I seeing things ?!?!? 😃 Also, I hear a lot of concerns on versions (read, designer, etc). What is the rule of thumb there? (and yes, I know I can hop over to the Adobe forum, but I have you right here! haha)

MarkusKlein
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Christopher,

thats actually exactly how it does work. You embed a Adobe UI element into your Web Dynpro application, either ABAP via SE80 or Java via NWDS. If you "design" it, the installed Adobe Livecycle Designer gets called right into your IDE (SE80/NWDS), its kinda like you click a *.doc element and your Word gets open.