lock and deletion flag of material
can u pls let me know:-
1) what is the difference between locking and deletion flag of material ?
2) how it will affect the PP transactions ?
3) what is the difference between deletion at client level and at plant level.
1. Locking means you can lock material by setting the status in MRP 1 view .
This you can use when after some period if you want to use the material again you can change the status and can use it.
Deletion flag means setting the deletion flag and you will not require the material any more and the materal can be archived
2.MRP and movements cannot be done for these materials in PP
3.The deletion flag for the material can be done in MM06.
If you go to MM06 by giving material,plant and storage location and enter.
you can now see 3 checkboxes 1 near material ,1 near plant and 1 near stor location.
If you click the check box near mateiral and save, the deletion flag is applicable at client leve ie applicable fo rall plants
if you click the check box near plant this del flag is applicable only for the plant level
if you click the check box near stor location del flag is applicable only for that storage location.