cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HTTP Adapter - Sample scenario

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I want to run a simple example using HTTP Adapter.

The scenario is something like, I want to insert a user name in a R/3 table.

HTTP Adapter (XML message)-> XI -> (through RFC) R/3.

What are the steps that I need to follow to achieve this.

Following are the activities that I have already performed. Please let me know if I am moving in the right direction.

1. Create a data type UserName with type as string.

2. Create a message type for "UserName"data type.

3. Create a message interface with the message type.The msg interface is outbound and asynchronous.

Now what are the next steps to be followed ?I assume that I need to do interface mappings.

Also what configurations are required after the interface mappings are done.

I am also unclear as to how the call to this HTTP adapter made from a third party application ?

Please help, I am new to XI.

Regards,

Vivek

PS - Points will be definitely rewarded

Message was edited by: Vivek Sharma

Also Do I need to create 2 message types and 2 message interfaces to implement the above mentioned scenario ?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vivek

The steps which u hav to do now are

1.Create Message Mapping between the Message Interface for UserName Message type and RFC.

2.Create Inteface Mapping between the Outbound Interface and RFC.

Now the Configuration Steps are

1.Add the business system which has the RFC to the scenario.

2. Create Communication channel for communicating with the RFC

3. There is no need to create communication channel and Sender Agreement for HTTP.

4. Now create Receiver Agreement, Interface Determination and Receiver Agreement.

U have to do some settings for configuring RFC go thru this blog

/people/michal.krawczyk2/blog/2005/03/29/configuring-the-sender-rfc-adapter--step-by-step

Regards

Arpit Seth

Former Member
0 Kudos