Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does it mean.....IDOC - XI - File

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am very new to XI..

for IDOC to File

If IDOC resides at R/3 side then you don't require sender communication channel and sender agreement. Because it resides at Integration Engine. What does it mean?

My doubt is here if, File to IDOC

then same as like, you shouldn't require receiver communication channel and as well..Am I right??

Regards,

YRaj.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Exactly Seshagiri,

But, both are resides at Integration Server which contains IE and AE where IDOC resides at IE and RFC resides at AE.

So, is there any specific reason behind this to create senderCC for RFC ..if i am wrong??

Regards,

YRaj.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

IDOC Resides on ABAP Stack

RFC Resides on J2EE Stack

Here I Will tel u the Message Flow Behind this

When u r Using a RFC Adapter

First the adapter Shld Pic the Msg Using the RFC CC.

Then It will give the Msg to IE , the IE Can Post the Msg to IS Using the XI Adapter Internally.

So this is the Mechanism to post the Msg From Sender to IS---This is Onward journey

So If u Consider For IDOC Means

Here IDOC Resides on IE , So Here no Need of Adapter To Process the Steps so that IE can Receive the Msg.

So this is the Flow

Message Flow in XI----Please Go through this

/people/siva.maranani/blog/2005/05/25/understanding-message-flow-in-xi

Reward Points if Helpful

Regards

Sesh

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thaks Mr. Seshagiri....

Regards,

YRaj.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Raj,

You said it's built-in adapter and doesn't run in J2EE adapter Framework.

But, XI have so many built-in adapters...like (IDOC, HTTP is ABAP Stack and rest of J2EE stack) so, in this case all the built-in adapters shouldn't require to create communication channels for senders..