cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Questions about MM03 Basic Data 1 tab

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi guys, I'm fairly new to this .Net and SAP stuff 😃 and right now I'm trying to display the "basic data 1" tab from MM03 module (or transaction I don't know how you call it) I had no problems running BAPI_MATERIAL_GETDETAIL but there's some info on the return structure that is missing that it is displayed on the SAP GUI , for example Product Allocation, X-Plant Matl Status, etc.. so bsically my question is.. what BAPIs do I have to call in order to get all the data from Basic Data 1 from MM03 ???

Well guys I hope you can help me..

Victor Soqui

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Well I'm going to answer my own question..

after a few days of navigating thru a huuuuge list of BAPIs, I founded

out BAPI_MATERIAL_GET_ALL and I pass as a parameter the Material Number and the BAPI returns me tables and structures with the data I need..

50 million points to me...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Victor,

Can you tell me where you found the Huuuuuge list of BAPI's.

Also would you mind telling if your using activeX, VSTO, etc

I need to "d/l" info from a transaction and display it in Excel.

Thanks,

Bob

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey Bob..

well the list I got it on my Visual Studio 😃

when you add the SAP Server you can create filter for the functions

so I just created a filter * to retrieve all of the functions..

but you can create BAPI_* to get just the listing of all the functions that start with BAPI_

And for the solution I'm doing I only used the SAP .net connector that my client downloaded from SAPs web site, and it's just a normal connection, normal page no activeX or stuff like that.. 😃