cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Urgent

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All SAP Gurus,

I am new to SAP .....and i have some basic doubts...

1. What is Back to Back scenario?

2. what is price list and where i can find it?

3. what is period updating of item Master?

4. what is Reason code in Sales order?

5. what is PO Log of Information?

6. What are the setting required in Material Master and in MM when we want to do STO?

7. In what scenario we use STPO?

8. how to create PO with respect to SO?(without PR creation)

Thanks in advance....... awaiting for your reply

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks to all for reply....i am sorry for the mistake made in subject line.....i assure will be consider in future post....

Mr.Kishore / Prashsnt .....

i am satisfied with most of the ur answers......

But

1. the Back to Back scenario is not a Asap methodology...it is something like 3 company code doing sale and purchase and production processes....one company code(A) is taking customer order and pass it to another company code (B) and that company code will pass it to another company code(C) to perform the manufacturing then this company code (C) pass the goods to Company code(A). and company code A deliver to customer. it looks like a Third party scenario but they said it is Bck to back scenario...I would like to know more on this....

2. For Q.6... To do STO between 2 company codes in Material Master under MRP ther is a field called Special procurment....do we need to do anything with this???

3. for Q7.. Can you give some more clarity on STPO....i think its stock tranport Purchase order....

thanks to all again awaiting for your reply

jiteshmehta
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi

2. For Q.6... To do STO between 2 company codes in Material Master under MRP ther is a field called Special procurment....do we need to do anything with this???

you are right