cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP.Net Help

Former Member
0 Kudos

Currently, I have the V2 beta installed and I was looking for some help for one or two things and to see a couple of examples etc. I saw Ofer's reply to a past topic re how SAP.Net help is now within Visual Studio and how to get to it. I have VS2003 Professional installed but cannot find it anywhere and searching on "SAP" and variations of the phrase produces something completely different.

Where am I going wrong ?

Thanks

Jim

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ofer,

Have just installed the real version and still cannot get to anything like you suggest for the help. What I would like to see is something that gives examples of code, preferably in VB.net rather than C#.

As an ABAP developer I don't have any particular problems with RFCs but as an occasional VB.net programmer, I have found the best way to understand what I need is via examples. I actually had a small routine working in one program until we upgraded SAP and the RFC used disappeared (a different problem but why does SAP do things like that especially as most of your older SAP.net connector documentation used that particular very commonly used RFC as well!!!)

As you can see, I have some of the original documentation for SAP.net but was trying to find any updated stuff.

Also as mentioned previously, I cannot find what you refer to in my VB.net help at all. I <i>can</i> find help on individual properties/commands needed e.g. SAPLOGONDESTINATION via F1 but nothing related to SAP at a higher level. For example, any search for "SAP" in VB.net just finds something to do with Audio! I've gone through Dynamic help, Contents etc and cannot find any reference to SAP.net connector at all.

How do I tell VB.net that SAP.net connector is there for Help purposes. It has to be something silly now after all that!!!

Jim

reiner_hille-doering
Active Contributor
0 Kudos