cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Used DC missing in Build check: sap.com/tc/bi/bp/javaLib

Former Member
0 Kudos

As you can see I'm no Java expert

Can anybody tell me where I need to specify this basic library?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member183805
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

The missing build-plugin (tc/bi/bp/javalib) is a part of the SAP_BUILDT software component.

1) If you are using the Local configuration ("Local Development" node in the "Local DCs" view): Verify if this DC is listed under the "SAP_BUILDT" node. If not, then you have a problem with your NWDevStudio installation - try re-installing it.

2) If you are using a remote development configuration: verify that you have imported the SAP_BUILDT.sca into your track. This can be verified by expanding the "sap.com_SAP_BUILDT_*" node in the "Active DCs" view under the node of your remote development configuration. You should be able to see the DC tc/bi/bp/javalib there. (If not, then import the sca into your track using CMS Transport Studio, and then restart your Developer Studio).

Regards,

Manohar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Note that you must've specified the 3 standard SCA's (SAP_BUILDT, SAP_JTECHS, SAP-JEE) as Usage Dependencies for the SC you're developing. This is done in the SLD.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Many thanks for the detailed answer!

I'm using a remote development configuration.

I cannot extend any of the items under "Active DCs". Under "Local Development" I find the SAP_BUILDT_1 and underneath this tree I find the mentioned library but I also cannot find it under "Local DCs" under the Development Configuration I'm using.

I expect that there is an error in the setup of my NW Dev. Studio.

The buildt log looks like this

"Development Component Build (2005-07-14 13:04:41)

Component name: techjdi/tax/calc1

Component vendor: hp.com

SC compartment: hp.com_TECH_JDITEST_1

Configuration: WAS_TECHJDI_D