cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

File Content Conversion in EDI to File without Seeburger

Former Member
0 Kudos

<b>Hello Friends,

I am using just 2 fields Name and Address in 864 Transaction code.Can anybody help me how to do File Content Conversion from EDI to Xml.as i am using only 2 levels of hierarchy..Please explain me the step by step process </b>

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Jai Shankar,

I am totally new to this EDI Concept..I want Name and Address in EDI ANSI X12 Format (864 Transaction code--Text Message) as input ....that i want to convert to xml..please help me in this process....

former_member187587
Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Kayanth,

My advice to you is if your implementing organization has more then one EDI scenario today or plan to add more EDI scenario to the business is to use the Item Field Content master with the XI.

This tool is powered by NetWeaver and allows to translate all standard EDI messages from txt file to XML.

The tool is represented today by Informatica and is used as a java file deployed in the file adapter.

This will sit-well with the XI development methodology of getting the whole EDI message into the XI in an XML format because in the future you might need more then two fields in the message so modifying the interface will take less time.

Try to look to the future of the implementing organization when it comes to interfaces.

"Quick & Dirty" is not always the best way....usually in the long run - its the worst...

Good luck.

Nimrod.G

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Santhosh,