cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to start sap

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to OS/400 DB2 ECC5.0 enviornment, after stopping to take a backup.the server is not coming up. the message the abap instance is not coming.I have checked all the problems anaysis that in IBM redbooks. check the tcp/ip status it is DEQW , netstat, check the default profile. job status of qserver its all in deqw. can anyone tell a solution how to navigate this problem.

Regards

Shylendra

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Did someone/you made any chnages to the startup profiles for the system?

If Yes, Try starting the system with the backed up start up profile in the folder /usr/sap/<SID>/SYS/profile/START_DVEBMGS<INST_NO>_<HOSTNAME>.BAK.

Try renaming the current start up profile to some profile(like- .BAK123) and then rename the backed up profile to START_DVEBMGS<INST_NO>_<HOSTNAME>

Looks like a part of the startup profile is wrong.

Hope that helps.

Thanks

Abhi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Abhi,

Somebody has changed the parameters in startup fprofile. I changed it and the SAP is up and running. Thanks very much for the immediate response .

Thanks and Regards

Shylendra Mohan

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

markus_doehr2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Check the files dev_disp and especially dev_w0 for errors. Those are the workprocess tracefiles.

--

Markus

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

i am attaching two log file of dev_w0 and sapstartup please find any inconsistencies. There is no data, freshly installed.

<u><b>dev_w0 </b> </u>

Sat Jul 14 07:00:17 2007

change reqtype from BTC to DIA

PfSetStatLevel: new stat level = 1

ipl_ipl_HookSwitchOpMode: switch to DIA, init already done

<b>startuplog</b><u></u>

Starting at 2007/07/29 16:40:35

Startup Profile: "/usr/sap/PRD/SYS/profile/START_DVEBMGS00_S65FD72D"

Execute Pre-Startup Commands

-