cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

XI Career Path

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Firstly, I would like to thank everyone for contributing to this wonderful community. This community is like a XI Expert tutor and its truly awesome.

I have been working on XI for over a month and a half. I am working on XI as a part of my internship and I would be going back to school after its completion.I do not have any background in ABAP. I have some JAVA experience. I am now comfortable with designing and configuring web services using SAP XI Sandbox based on technical specs. I am also comfortable with debugging XI messages using SXMB_MONI , copying payload and testing it. I am also good at generating scripts using Load runner to test web services.

I would like to continue to work and grow in this field. I wanted to know what should I continue learning and working on to add on to my experience and pursue a full time career in this field after my graduation.

Regards,

Kiran

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi sak

follow these blogs it is use full to u.

/people/sravya.talanki2/blog/2006/12/25/aspirant-to-learn-sap-xiyou-won-the-jackpot-if-you-read-this-part-i

/people/sravya.talanki2/blog/2006/12/26/aspirant-to-learn-sap-xiyou-won-the-jackpot-if-you-read-this-part-ii

/people/sravya.talanki2/blog/2006/12/27/aspirant-to-learn-sap-xiyou-won-the-jackpot-if-you-read-this-part-iii

regards,

Santosh.

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey

i would suggest you to get some know how of R/3 concepts like IDOC,RFC,BAPI's etc,

as you already have Java knowledge ,probably you will be comfortable with SAX and DOM parsers,if not you may gather some knowledge on that.