Did you mean: 

Creating iViews/Pages/Layouts for Crystal Enterprise Report

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new in portal Administration. My manager has requested me to

create an "iView for Crystal Enterprise Report". I have search SAP

market place and help.sap.com for step by step documentations to assist

me but cannot find any comprehensive document.

Can you please send me information’s and documentations on the step by

step approach in creating an "iView for Crystal Enterprise Report"?

Thanks,

Haffiz

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

I need help from someone. I have being troubleshooting this problem and cannot get it resolved. When i tried to preview the Crystal Enterprise Iview i got the error below.

========================

Portal Runtime Error

An exception occurred while processing a request for :

iView : N/A

Component Name : N/A

Application URL ':///viewreport.csp' is not valid! Please check the protocol and host entries for system 'BD1CLNT100'..

=============================

Does any body know why am getting this error?

Thanks,

Haffiz

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi Hafiz.....

it is not a big issue..

goto the content management role

under PCD.......click on your folder.

new->iView->iView from template->now select->Crystal enterprise Report..

Native and Based on Bex query....I don't know which one suits your requirement and how.......but for both a system object is required.....how to create system object is described below.

System object creation et.al.

and you have to create a system object from the System admin role....I think you know it.....

then map this system object to the particular user.(in this case, for you login).....and select this system object there...during creation of iView.

Cheers.......

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Steelman! I appreciate you.

Yes, i have created the System object. (BD1CLNT100)