cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dynamically generating an Interactive Form

Former Member
0 Kudos

We are using ABAP offline method to create Interactive forms and Netweaver 2004.

Is it possible to generate an Interactive form using the values extracted from the SAP system.

For a example when the user select a season , we should be able to get all the styles available for that season from SAP system and generate the interactive document using those extracted values.

Is this possible.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Lahiru,

I didn't get your requirement specifically. Are you extracting the values through a report programme ya WebDynpro.

In which application are you going to select and display the values? Is it a portal application?

Please be clear.

Thank you.

- anto.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Anto,

Many Thanks for ur reply.

Since im new to Interactive Forms, i dont have much idea about creating forms by webDynpro.

Im extracting data thr ABAP report.

Normaly we can add Check boxes statically in the form. We need to send forms to customer for each Season. For the particular season there are muliple size. For those sizes i need to add check boxes to the form. I want to create Adobe forms for each Season with sizes for particular season.

Could you please suggest any method to add check boxes dynamically to Interactive Form.

I would appreciate if u have example programs for Intearactive forms.

Best Regards,

Lahiru

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Lahiru,

From what i understand. You ned to create an interactive form through abap report and send it across with dynamically created form elements as per the selection made in the report output.

This is possible.

If i am wrong, kindly correct me regarding understaing your requirement.