cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How does License management for SAP Central Scheduling by Redwood work?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to SAP, and am installing the SAP NetWeaver product, SAP Central Scheduling by Redwood. My support contract is though SAP, so I am not supposed to contact Redwood directly. So exactly (please tell me how to get there too) how do I add and return licenses. I can get the register.txt file to create, but do not know what to do with it once I get that far, as it only gives the instructions that include things that involve contacting Redwood directly.

Thanks.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

blair_towe2
Participant
0 Kudos

Good afternoon, Steven - We purchased a license for Redwood, but I believe the process for registering should be the same or similar for the OEM version as well.

During the installation, we were first prompted to enter a Contract number (this may only occur in the full version as opposed to the OEM version). We had to open a message under the component XX-PART-REDWOOD. Once we received the Contract number, we could then proceed through the installation to the point where you are ready to license the system. As you mentioned, a register.txt file is generated. You then open a message under the component XX-PART-REDWOOD, indicate that you are requesting a license key for SAP CJS by Redwood, and attach the register.txt file. SAP will respond with a license.txt file, which you will transfer to the server, where you can place it in any directory. Then, for a Unix system (I am not sure how this process would differ on Windows), perform the following commands:

cd /opt/redwood/server/602/install

(assuming you accepted the default location for the install)

./setup license