Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error JCo starting .jar file

rolf_winter2
Explorer
0 Kudos

Dear all,

I am new to Java, but I try to implement a small application which talks to our SAP. I am working with eclipse 3.3 and I've installed JCO 2.1.8. I modified Example1 a little bit and everything works fine when I start my program within eclipse with run as->java application. I added the sapjco.jar file to the build path of my project. I also added C:\Programme\sapjco-ntintel-2.1.8 to my windows path variable and copied *.dll to system32. When I export my project as a .jar file and try to start it with

java -cp C:\Programme\sapjco-ntintel-2.1.8\sapjco.jar;. -jar Jco.jar

I get the error message

java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/sap/mw/jco/IMetaData

The contents of my .classpath file is:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<classpath>

<classpathentry kind="src" path="src"/>

<classpathentry kind="con" path="org.eclipse.jdt.launching.JRE_CONTAINER"/>

<classpathentry kind="lib" path="C:/Programme/sapjco-ntintel-2.1.8/sapjco.jar"/>

<classpathentry kind="output" path="bin"/>

</classpath>

But I can start the java program with

java -cp C:\Programme\sapjco-ntintel-2.1.8\sapjco.jar;. Jco

when I am in the directory with the .class file.

Whats wrong with my .jar file?

Thanks in advance,

Rolf

Message was edited by:

Rolf Winter

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

u can try with setting the path of the sapjco.jar in the <b> PATH Environment variables </b>.

Please do reward with points if the problem is solved.

Thanks

ritu

rolf_winter2
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi,

thanks for your answers.

C:\Programme\sapjco-ntintel-2.1.8 containing sapjco.jar is already added to the path environment variable.

summary:

-I installed JCO in folder C:\Programme\sapjco-ntintel-2.1.8

-I copied *.dll to Windows\system32

-I added C:\Programme\sapjco-ntintel-2.1.8 to the path environment variable