cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PO status Held in extended classic scenario

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello SRM gurus,

I am very new to SRM with MM background. I have a question which i think you guys might have come across earlier.

We are using version 5.5 extended classic scenario, replicated all the vendors and materials from R/3 to SRM, did all the basic configuration needed, we are able to see those vendors and materials in SRM also. here is the issue. we are trying to add an item to the shopping cart which in turn creates a PO in SRM so that it automatically replicates in R/3. But the PO status in SRM is Held and we found out that vendor is not assigned to the PO which is very clear why the PO has been held. So what could be reason the vendor is not getting assigned to the PO though we have the inforecord and source list(checked the fix indicator also)for the same material and vendor in R/3 ?

I'm sure many of u would have come across this issue. please help me out.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

you have to maintain a <b>contract</b> or <b>vendor list</b> in SRM in order to generate PO automatically from SC for Extended Classical scenario.

Regards

Satya

Former Member
0 Kudos

Satya

We have already added that vendor to our list. When we go to change PO and select that vendor and save it, again the PO gets the HELD status. Can you tell me what might be wrong?

thanks

Pradheep.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Pradheep,

1) which workflows you are using for PO and check whether any workflow is triggering or not?

check what type of triggering events you are using to the workflow and make sure that only one worklfow for your triggering event.

2) check whether PO number range maintained in SRM and R/3 number range or matching or not?

even if it didn't work, feel free to ask me again.

reward the points for helpful answers

Regards

Satya

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Satya