cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

E-sourcing - class reference and tables

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to this topic in E-sourcing. Can anybody help me in providing me information on Class reference and tables? Please tell me how the tables in e-sourcing is related to different classes?

Points guarenteed if useful!

Regards,

Chetan

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Incase you provide your email id, i can send some related documents as well.

<b>Check the following link:</b>

<u>https://service.sap.com/srm</u>

(OSS ID required)

<u>- SAP E-sourcing</u>

E-Sourcing covers some scenarios in SRM for Bidding and Auctioning.

Have a look at following link for some infos:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_srm50/helpdata/en/56/c34e3c59bfe747e10000000a11402f/frameset.htm

Sourcing is the term within SRM used for the Sourcing Cockpit (Sourcing for Reqs)

e-Sourcing is not really the term used in the SAP area. e-Sourcing covers RFx Processing as well Auctioning, which are both Business Scenarios under the Sourcing umbrella.

In general Bidding is part of the SRM Server (Bid Invitation), Auctions are covered by an extra component.

With SRM 6.0 e-Sourcing is covered by elements of frictionless sourcing, why there is documentation out there with naming e-sourcing. It depends on the SRM versions.

E-Sourcing is the software piece coming from Frictionless, which was

bought by SAP. The current product is an additional component but only offers

integration into SAP by file and XI. In the SRM 7.0 release the bidding engine and the Frictionless tools will be merged to a new product covering all functions. In the mean time there is the choice using the Bidding Engine (part of SRM Server) or use the Frictionless eSourcing on-demand (hosted) solution.

<u>Related links -></u>

Hope this will help.

Regards

- Atul

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey Atul,