cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Activating Goods Receipt in SRM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I'm new to SRM and we're currently not using the GR functionality in EBP. I'm working a project that has a need for this GR functionality and I need to know how/where to activate this GR process. Can I turn on this functionality for one SAP instance (i.e. another R3 system in another location) without impacting the current processes of another SAP instance, which does not have/want this GR process at this point? We're currently on SRM 4.0 with EBP 3.0 using the classis scenario.

Your assistance is very much appreciated.

HP

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

Satya's input would help you to get the link "Confirm goods/services" in the related user log on (which is equal to GRN in R/3).

Additionally you need to make a distribution model in SRM in BD64 for SRM and R3 integration , maintain SRM as sender and R3 as receiver, then add message types MBGMCR and ACC_goods_movement......

Distribute this model to R3

and generate partner profiles in SRM and R3 for this model.

RFC should be working correctly for this.

This will enable SRM to post the GR to R3PO and update the PO history.

You can do partial GRN in SRM and Partial in R3.

For further doubts mail on dinesh.powale@googlemail.com

BR

Dinesh

(Reward if helps)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you, Dinesh, for that additional tip about the distribution model.

My primary concern is how to turn on the GR requirements for another R3 system without affecting the current one which does not use GR at all.

Thank you,

HP

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ha pham,

For your Information, there are lot of restrictions with Confirmation in SRM. For eg, Stock type (Quality, Blocked etc), Batch number and classification, Serial Number management, not possible with confirmation.