cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where can I find a good introduction to SAP MAM?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Everyone,

First off I would like to express how happy I am to have found this page. It seems as everyone here is very knowledgeable when it comes to SAP MAM.

My backstory; I have been put in charge of the SAP MAM project here at work. And how business life usually is, there is no one that can help me. No one truly understands the infrastructure of SAP MAM and how to troubleshoot the phones when synchronization is not working, or if there is no connection to the SAP server.

I am trying my best to pick up the bits and pieaces, and figure out how the application works. Keep in mind I have never used SAP before. So SAP MAM is going way over my head.

The project has already began, and there are alot of employees running around with HTC TyTN mobile phones trying to report the hours they worked on different jobs.

The biggest problem right now is that synchronization usually keeps refreshing itself and never stops. I have figured out that I can create a trace file to further analyse the problem. But if I really want to figure out where errors are coming from I need to understand the environment.

Is there a PDF or so that explains in layman terms what is needed to run SAP MAM, and what kind of environment it needs to run smoothly? It is difficult for me at the moment because I dont know whos fault it is when something comes up. For example synchronization; is the SAP MAM at fault, or is our Mobile Phone provider's connection to the SAP MAM server not functioning?

If anyone has any info or a PDF i would be very very grateful.

Once again, I am happy to have found this resource and hope that I can profit from it.

Greetings from Switzerland!

PS; If any swiss happens to read this and is also dealing with swisscom, i would like to exchange information on your experience with SAP MAM.

Thank you again!

Michael