cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Transaction types and current processor

Former Member
0 Kudos

I have defined a new transaction type using as a template the existent Urgent Correction Transaction Type (SDHF) for the Change Request Management. Later on I have defined three Partener Functions corresponding to the actore involved in the change execution. I have seen that when the Correction is created

each partner functions finds the Correction in his worklist but they can make modification only according to their authorizations. I am a beginner so correct me if I have told something wrong....now the questions...

1) The field current processor or next processor is necessary and if yes why? There is a way to keep track of the current processor?

2) I need to send an email to the next processor of the Correction for example when there is a change of the status. How can I do? How can I identify everytime who is the next processor in order to send him the mail? There is a way to associate each status to a partner function?

example:

Partner functions: A,B,C

What I want: when the status passes from X to Y I want to send an email only to B.

3) Using for example organizational hierarchy is it possible to define as a functional partner a team i.e. a group of more than one person, in order to make all these person see the Correction in their worklist?

4)In the img activity "Make settings for Change Transactio Types" i don't understand what serve the activities "Use Partner Functions" and "Specify Copy of Current User"

I pray you to correct me if I have told something wrong...Answer also to only one of my questions....I accept every suggestion...

Thanks

Antonello

My email is antonello.lapolla@techedge.it

Msn contact antonello_lpl@libero.it

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos