SET_ON_CLOSE_ACTION ( view = ?

0 Kudos

hello webdynpro experts,

I'm new to webdynpro.

I have created a method in the component controller called OPEN_POPUP :

data:

lr_api_comp_controller type ref to if_wd_component,

lr_window_manager type ref to if_wd_window_manager,

lr_api_comp_controller = wd_this->wd_get_api( ).

lr_window_manager = lr_api_comp_controller->get_window_manager( ).

e_popup = lr_window_manager->create_window(

window_name = i_popup_name

BUTTON_KIND = i_button_kind

MESSAGE_TYPE = i_message_type

).

e_popup->open( ).

This is successful in the way that I can close the button. But how can I catch the event Close of the pop-up ?

I have tried to use the SET_ON_CLOSE_ACTION but I do not know what to put in the view parameter ?

Please note that I call this method from within another method in the same controller :

wd_this->open_popup(

i_popup_name = 'WND_PROCESS_DATE'

i_button_kind = if_wd_window=>co_buttons_close

i_message_type = if_wd_window=>CO_MSG_TYPE_QUESTION ).

where you can see that the pop-up has its own window but also its own view.

Please advise,

Thank you.

cheers,Zied.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

0 Kudos

good job Mohammed !

shwetars
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Zied,

you need to pass the reference of the view in which action handler for the "CLOSE" exists.

for example,

if you are calling window "W1" which contains "V1", then you should create an action( under the actions tab of view V1 ) say "CLOSE", you can put the appropriate handling code here.

now within the method set_on_close_action you need to pass the reference to the above view and the above action name.

wd_get_api( ) can be used to get the reference to the view.

Regards,

Shweta

0 Kudos

hello ,

thanks for your reply.