cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error with CRM IDES system

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Forum,

I have just installed IDES for CRM 5, everything went fine and I could logon into the system and worked on it. When i started it the second time it gave me an error message provided below:

" logon not possible- error in license check "

I have installed it on Windows 2003 Server. Please help

Thanx

tanya

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

no double posts please!!!!

logon to the system using user SAP* in client 000, run transaction SLICENSE and provide your license information to the system.

after this you are able to log on again.

regards

Peter

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thx peter

i am a little new to all this, how do i go to tx: SLICENSE since i m not able to logon to any system 000 or 100. Is there any file in the system whr i can see the license info previously entered.

do you mean that i give user id as: sap*

Client : 000

Password : ????? (I dont know what to enter here)

Please guide.

Thx

tanya

markus_doehr2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Try the following:

Logon in client 000 with user DDIC and the master password you provided during installation. This logon should work. If it does not you need to open your instance profile (/usr/sap/<SID>/profile/<hostname>_<instance>_<instance-no>) with a text editor, add the profile parameter

login/no_automatic_user_sapstar = 0

Stop and start your instance again.

Then you should be able to login with "SAP*" and the password you provided during installation.

--

Markus

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Is there any file in the system whr i can see the license info previously entered. I borrowed this install cd from a frnd now m not able to get it back.

tanya

markus_doehr2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos