cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SPOOL - how to display output list of more then 255 characters?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

First of all, I would like to say hi to all of you here, as a new member :)!

I've just discovered this forum - I'm very new and let's say unexperienced in SAP, unlike you :)!

Didn't know where to put my subject (in what folder) so I apologize in advance if I'm mistaken... I work as an ABAP programmer in SAP Core and SAP IS-T and currently I'm worried about this problem:(!

We have these huge reports in IS-T that have to be run in background, because of lot of data. Most of reports are very wide and don't fit in those 255 characters that is SAP standard for spool display. Now I'm dealing with this RFC that has to provide spool display with 800 characters, and this has to be on production by tomorrow:)!!!!!

First I created new format type (ZX_65_800) in transaction SPAD and assigned it to my local printer. I thought this would be enough, but I was wrong. Because when I try to run my programe in background, the system doesn't offer me my format at all :(!

Is there anything else I must do in order to get it.... (I work in Release 620)

If anyone had the same problem, please contact me!

Thanks,

BR,

Sanja

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

nilayghosh
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Sanja,

Please refer to SAP note no. 186603. Hopefully you will find the answer.

Regards

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I am also working on ECC6. We created a print format too. Assigned to a printer.

and works fine in development. we even transported it to quality/ production and the printer was able to pick it up. we are able to view the data but not print since the paper is not in the standard size.

so we have got around the issue by downloading the report to excel and printing it out. The steps for the print format is as follows:

Create the format type

1. Goto Tcode- SPAD