cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to get the image from mime to image ui element?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts!

I am new to web dynpro JAVA. I want to get the image from mime repository onto my image ui element. I tried all the possible ways to get it but it does not show the image on my view. Is there any specific format required? What is the procedure to get the image in image ui element? Please reply asap. Its urgent!

Cheers,

Darshna.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

First Keep your image in Sample.jpg in c:\program files\<installation directory>\src\mimes\components\<ur component name>\Sample.jpg

U can display .JPG,.BMP,.GIF

1)Insert Image UI element

2)create an attribute IMAGE and set calculated=True in attribute properties

3)It generate two methods getImage() and setImage() methods

4)Bind the image attribute to image UI element

5)write the following coding in

getImage()

{

return "sample.jpg"

}

6)u have to specify the Image name correctly if it is in uppercase or lowercase

Otherwise,

Insert Image UI element then click image properties---->Source=Sample.jpg

Directly u type the image name Sample.jpg in that source and press Enter,automatically it will bind with tickmark. Then deploy it works...

Regards,

Suresh.T

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Suresh,

Where exactly should I paste the image. I followed the same path but its not working. I am putting the correct name in source.

Cheers,

Darshna.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Darsana,

Are you trying to get the image from a 'mime repository' or the mime folder in the project structure?

regards,

Shyam.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Darshan,

In mimes u will have a folder with ur component name say for example Comp.ExComp

Paste it inside that... ok

Urs GS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Shyam,

I have pasted it in SRC folder. Mimees and then components. Am I right?..Or is ther any other way to get it.

Cheers,

Darshna.